2 December 2023, Kathmandu –

A formal meeting transpired between the Nepal Cycling Association and the organizer of the Yak Attack Cycling race. The discussion revolved around the potential continuation of the championship and establishing cooperation between the two organizations. The meeting unfolded warmly and productively, leading to a positive outcome. Attendees included Mr. Phil Evans, Ms. Corinne Evans, Mr. Tylor McMohan, Dr. Tara Lal Shrestha, Mr. Gyanendra Sthapit, Mr. Ajaya Pandit, Mr. Ranjan Rajbhandari, Mr. Devendra Basnyat, and the President of the Nepal Cycling Association, Mr. Gopal Sundar Lal Kaksyapati.